Wednesday 6th September is the first day of the Autumn Term 2023. We look forward to welcoming the children back then.
Home Page

Bridgerule Church of England Primary School

Nurture, flourish, succeed....



Local Stakeholder Board

Governors are members of the school Local Stakeholder Board which is a sub committee of the Board of Trustees.  The Local Stakeholder Board meets at least six times in every school year with the aim of driving school improvement across all areas.

The Local Stakeholder Board ensures that the school is compliant with all statutory policies and processes, and has powers as detailed in the Trust Scheme of Delegation

The Local Stakeholder Board Chair and Vice Chair are appointed annually.

To contact the Chair of the Board or individual governors please mark for their attention and write care of Bridgerule C of E Primary School  or email who will forward it on. 


Local Stakeholder Board webpage:

Ruby Country LSB - Dartmoor Multi Academy Trust (




Dartmoor MAT Code of Conduct for Trustees and Governors

Local Stakeholder Boards were restructured in April 2021. The focus of Boards is on continuous school improvement, and to provide the vital links between the school and the community it serves.


If you are interested in becoming a governor, please find details of the application process on the DMAT website: 




Chair of Governors – Emma Neath


Co-opted Governor – 


Co-opted Governor –


Foundation Governor – Vacancy


Parent Governor – Vacancy


Parent Governor – Vacancy


Staff Governor (teaching) – Vacancy


Staff Governor (non teaching) – Vacancy




We've had 2 6 8 9 3 visitors